Although Indiana 811 is open 24/7, the law defines “working day” as every day except Saturday, Sunday and state and national holidays. Those dates will not be calculated into the “two full working days” notice required by Indiana law. 

2022

New Year’s Day 2022

State and Federal  

Friday, December 31, 2021*

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 

State and Federal

Monday, January 17, 2022

President’s Day        

Federal

Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday               

State

Friday, April 15, 2022

Primary Election Day                

State

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Memorial Day                

State and Federal

Monday, May 30, 2022

Juneteenth                

Federal

Monday, June 20, 2022*

Independence Day               

State and Federal 

Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day              

State and Federal

Monday, September 5, 2022

Columbus Day              

State and Federal

Monday, October 10, 2022

General Election Day               

State

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Veterans Day              

State and Federal 

Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving Day               

State and Federal 

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Lincoln’s Birthday              

State

Friday, November 25, 2022

Washington’s Birthday             

State

Friday, December 23, 2022*

Christmas Day            

State and Federal

Monday, December 26, 2022*

New Year’s Day 2023            

State and Federal

Monday, January 2, 2023*

*For operations regularly scheduled Monday – Friday