Although Indiana 811 is open 24/7, the law defines “working day” as every day except Saturday, Sunday and state and national holidays. Those dates will not be calculated into the “two full working days” noticed require by Indiana law. 

2020

New Year’s Day

State and Federal

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

State and Federal

Monday, January 20, 2020

President’s Day

Federal

Monday, February 17, 2020

Good Friday

State

Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day

State and Federal

Monday, May 25, 2020

Primary Election Day

State

Tuesday, June 02, 2020

Independence Day

State and Federal

Friday, July 03, 2020*

Labor Day

State and Federal

Monday, September 07, 2020

Columbus Day

State and Federal

Monday, October 12, 2020

General Election Day

State

Tuesday, November 03, 2020

Veterans Day

State and Federal

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day

State and Federal

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Lincoln’s Birthday

State

Friday, November 27, 2020

Washington’s Birthday

State

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day

State and Federal

Friday, December 25, 2020

New Year’s Day

State and Federal

Friday, January 01, 2021

 

*For operations regularly scheduled Monday – Friday